Breaking News
More () »

Here are the artists set to play at Blues Fest 2022

This year's festival will take place at LeClaire Park in Davenport from Sept. 16-17.

DAVENPORT, Iowa — Editor's note: The video above is from February. 

The blues are coming back to the Quad Cities. 

The Mississippi Valley Blues Society announced its lineup for Blues Fest 2022 on Friday, June 10. This year's festival will take place at LeClaire Park in Davenport from Sept. 16-17.

The festival has pushed through challenge after challenge to bring the genre to the Quad Cities. In 2019, the flood of the Mississippi River washed out its usual location, forcing it to move to East Moline. 

In 2020, COVID-19 was to blame for its cancellation. 

Thanks to a successful 2021 festival, the society was able to stack its lineup for this year with artists such as Kevin Burt, Billy Branch, Vanessa Collier and Bernard Allison. 

RELATED: 'Blues is the roots' | Billy Branch teaches lesson on Black history, music to kids

The two-day event also includes the annual BluesSkool on Saturday as well as food and merchandise vendors. It's a major fundraising event for the Mississippi Valley Blues Society, drawing in nearly 3,000 people from across the Midwest. 

“People are still hungry for live music, and in addition to Blues Fest in September, MVBS.org has partnered with the Cities of Davenport, Rock Island, and Moline to co-sponsor a Summer Concert Series,” said MVBS.org President Steve Hueser in a press release. “Quinlan Park, Davenport, Bass St. Landing, Moline and Schwiebert Park in Rock Island, are beautiful outdoor music venues.”

Information on tickets can be found by clicking/tapping here

RELATED: Watch unreleased Stephen King movies for free this August at Figge Art Museum


Main Stage lineup

  • Kevin Burt and Big Medicine 5:00-6:15 p.m.
  • Billy Branch and Sons of the Blues 6:45-8:00 p.m.
  • Joe Louis Walker 8:30-9:45 p.m. 
  • Sue Foley 10:15-11:45 p.m.

Tent Stage lineup

  • Avey-Grouws Band 4:00-5:00 p.m.
  • Avey-Grouws Band 6:15-6:45 p.m.
  • Molly Nova & the Hawk 8:00-8:30 p.m.
  • Molly Nova & the Hawk 9:45-10:15 p.m.


Main Stage lineup

  • Ivan Singh 2:00-3:00 p.m.
  • Altered 5 Blues Band 3:30-4:45 p.m.
  • Rick Estrin and the Nightcats 5:15-6:45 p.m.
  • Vanessa Collier 7:15-8:45 p.m.
  • Bernard Allison 9:15-10:45 p.m.

Tent Stage lineup

  • Kent Burnside 1:00-2:00 p.m.
  • The Soul Searchers 3:00-3:30 p.m.
  • The Soul Searchers 4:45-5:15 p.m.
  • The Matt Woods Band 6:45-7:15 p.m.
  • The Matt Woods Band 8:45-9:15 p.m.

Watch more news, weather and sports on News 8's YouTube channel

Before You Leave, Check This Out